Why Compassion?#%&!

I hope everyone had a wonderful day today.I am sure everyone out there has loads and loads of compassion and compassionate stories to share with those who need it!

Why i started out a blog about compassion?Well, i feel and see enough amounts of insanity, hatred and brutality going around everywhere in this world and i am sure you all do, to make us long more and more for compassion.The world is literally going over the edge with selfish, ruthless, merciless, heartless people which includes me and you too.It’s just that i have a desire not to remain as one, and i am finding all those amongst you who like me want to break these shackles of selfishness.The words “I” and “Me” have overcomed “Us” and “We”.Life has become a course of endless greed, of materialism, power, temporary gains, and for some it is a harsh struggle to survive, to meet the basic needs of life, to smile, to feel…We are becoming so lifeless, because in our effort to be what we want, and in depriving others of there needs, by being cruel, we are losing so much life around and inside us, which can make us alive, and in return we can make millions around us breathe too!

How do you define compassion?For me it is feeling the pain of others, and trying to relieve it.There can be many ways to do so, charity, a smile, a pat on the back, a word like “You can do it next time!”, or “I am here for you!”, or an act which does it all without saying a word.This blog is an extremely bonafide attempt to make this dream possible!

I have a few stories to share on the way also, of anonymous people i met in my life, who made me ashamed of so much they did with such small gestures and words, which i could also have done, but never did.Sadly,  it never occured to me.They amazed me!

I need you all to post me pics and stories about any compassionate gesture you saw happening around you, any piece of poetry that lifts us to do more for others, any songs which can become an inspiration.Let’s turn this obnoxious world into hearts which feel and care, for themselves and others!

Leave a Reply

