A beautiful piece of Maulana Jallaluddin Rumi’s writings, i post with many thanks to Subhan Zain, a wonderfully talented blogger:

Subhan Zein

*

*

I Am A Sculptor

*

*

I am a sculptor, a molder of form.

In every moment I shape an idol.

But then, in front of you, I melt them down

*

I can rouse a hundred forms

and fill them with spirit,

but when I look into your face,

I want to throw them in the fire.

*

My souls spills into yours and is blended.

Because my soul has absorbed your fragrance,

I cherish it.

*

Every drop of blood I spill

informs the earth,

I merge with my Beloved

when I participate in love.

*

In this house of mud and water,

my heart has fallen to ruins.

*

Enter this house, my Love, or let me leave.

*

*

The Divani Shamsi Tabriz, Maulana Jalaluddin Rumi

View original post

Leave a Reply

